Life’s circumstances can be depressing, but God gives hope

Why am I so discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again — my savior and my God!

Psalm 42:5 NLT

Sometimes sadness and depression impact us so, but we don’t know why. But that’s not the issue. The issue is our response to it.

Look at the psalmist’s response to his depression. He doesn’t allow it to incapacitate him or leave him feeling hopeless. In fact, he turns his hopelessness into hope by focusing on God and praising God for who He is.

3 thoughts on “Life’s circumstances can be depressing, but God gives hope

  1. We don’t agree on much of anything but I went through depression a while back. I didn’t need God to get me through it. Sometimes strong people get themselves through hard times and give the credit away to the invisible man. Good luck with your family issues. I won’t pray for you but I wish you the best.

  2. Pingback: He was 45. He only wanted to feel better. « Hopeworks Community

Leave a Reply

